Steering Committee

The 2016 Energy Future Coalition Steering Committee consisted of the following individuals from different areas of our society:

Richard Branson

Chairman, The Virgin Group

Tom Daschle

Principal, The Daschle Group; Distinguished Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress; Former U.S. Senator from South Dakota and Senate Majority Leader

Vic Fazio

Senior Advisor, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld; Former Member of Congress

C. Boyden Gray

Founder, Boyden Gray & Associates; U.S. Ambassador to the European Union under  President George W. Bush; White House Counsel under President George H.W. Bush

Thea M. Lee

Deputy Chief of Staff, AFL-CIO

Bob Perciasepe

President, Center for Climate and Energy Solutions; Deputy Administrator of EPA under President Obama

20Soon more information.

Mark Safty

Wirth Chair in Sustainable Development, University of Colorado Denver; Partner, Holland & Hart

Jerry Taylor

Founder and President, Niskanen Center

The Rev. Richard Cizik

President, The New Evangelical Partnership for the Common Good

Susan Eisenhower

President, Eisenhower Group; Chair Emeritus, The Eisenhower Institute

Maggie L. Fox

Former CEO and President, Climate Reality Project

Rush D. Holt

CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science; Former Member of Congress

Thomas E. Lovejoy

Senior Fellow, United Nations Foundation; Former Chief Scientist and Counselor, Smithsonian Institution

David W. Orr

Paul Sears Distinguished Professor of Environmental Studies and Politics and Senior Adviser to the President, Oberlin College

Larry Schweiger

President and CEO, PennFuture

Steve Symms

Partner, Parry, Romani, DeConcini & Symms; former U.S. Senator from Idaho

Timothy E. Wirth

Vice Chair, United Nations Foundation; former U.S. Senator from Colorado; Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs under President Bill Clinton

Charles B. Curtis

Deputy Secretary of Energy under President Bill Clinton; Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission under President Carter; President Emeritus, Nuclear Threat Initiative

Michael V. Finley

President, Turner Foundation

Andy Karsner

Founder and CEO, Manifest Energy, LLC; Assistant Secretary, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy under President George W. Bush

Adele Morris

Senior Fellow and Policy Director, Climate and Energy Economics Project, Brookings

Pete Rouse

Senior Policy Advisor, Perkins Coie; Former White House Chief of Staff under President Obama; Former Chief of Staff to Sen. Tom Daschle

Rhea Suh

President, Natural Resources Defense Council; former Assistant Secretary of the Interior for Policy, Management, and Budget under President Obama